Awards and Recognitions

IMT Hyderabad was awarded as the ‘College with the Most Safety Measures’ by

IMT, Hyderabad has received National Education Award 2015 as a ‘B-school with an Excellent Industry interface’ on 23rd July, 2015.

IMT Hyderabad was awarded Asia’s Best Emerging Business School at 6th Asia B-School Awards, Aug 12, 2015

IMT Hyderabad receives ‘The Best Upcoming B-School in South India’ award from ASSOCHAM.

Brands Academy conferred the Certificate of Excellence in the education excellence awards category to Institute of Management Technology, Hyderabad in recognition of significant contribution made by the Institution.

IMT Hyderabad has received Dewang Mehta National Education Awards (Regional Round) as “Education Leadership Award’ during the 25th Business School Affaire held on 29th January 2017 at Institute of Public Enterprise, Hyderabad.

Awards for Director

  • “Prof. (Dr.) Satish Ailawadi, Former Director, IMT-Hyderabad received “Bharat Shiksha Ratan Award” from Global Society for Health & Educational Growth, New Delhi on 7th April 2018”
  • Dr. V. Panduranga Rao, Former Director, IMT-Hyderabad was conferred the Ravi J. Matthai National Fellowship Award for his contributions towards ‘Excellence in Management Education.’ He received the award at the 26th Annual Management Education Convention 2014 of the Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) held in Pune on 23 August 2014.
  • Our Director has also been selected for Eminent Educationist Award by The Indus Foundation, a non-profit educational organization dedicated to the promotion of Higher Education in India. He will be presented the award during the Indo-Global Education Expo & Summit in Hyderabad on 20 November 2014.

From L-R: Dr W N Gade, Vice Chancellor, Pune University, Dr V Panduranga Rao, Director IMT, Dr S S Mantha, Chairman, AICTE, Padmashri Pratap Govind Pawar, Chairman, Sakal Media Group, Mr Vinod Tawade, Opposition Leader and Dr Apoorva Palkar, President, AIMS

Prof. (Dr.) Sridhar Vaithianathan, Associate Professor & Area Chairperson (Analytics & IT) has been awarded the ‘Best Professor in Business Analytics’ from ICBM-AMP Academic Excellence Awards 2018 held at ICBM-SBE, Hyderabad on 24th Nov2018.

Prof. (Dr.) Sridhar Vaithianathan, (Area Chairperson – Analytics & IT Department) won “Highly commendable paper” award in the 5th International conference on Business Analytics & Intelligence (11-13 Dec 2017) held at IIM, Bangalore for his paper titled “Recommender System to increase engagement among Spenders and Non-spenders for Freemium mobile games.”

Dr. Nitin Gupta, Professor – Marketing, was awarded the “Best Professor in Marketing” Award at the ‘25th Business School Affaire and Dewang Mehta National Education Awards’ ceremony held at Taj Land End, Mumbai on 25 Nov. 2017.

Dr. Preeti Sharma was awarded as “Women in Education Award” from Dewang Mehta Foundation in a ceremony held on April 15, 2017 at Institute of Public Enterprise, SHAMIRPET CAMPUS, Hyderabad.

Dr. Romina Mathew was awarded the “Best Professor in Human Resources Management” at the 25th Silver Jubilee Year of World HRD Congress. She was felicitated during the Most Influential HR Leaders in India awards on 15th February 2017 at Mumbai.

Dr. Surajit Ghosh Dastidar from IMT Hyderabad has been awarded the ‘AIMS Best Case Award 2015’ at the 27th AIMS Annual Management and Education Convention on Aug 25-27, 2015 at Indore. His case, “RelianceOne: The Loyalty Program” was judged the ‘Best Case’. As the winner he received a gold medal and a certificate.

Dr. Sourabh Bhattacharya, Professor (Operations Management) , has been selected Best Professor in Operations Management by B-School Affaire. He was presented the award during the 22nd Dewang Mehta Business School Award function in Mumbai on 15th November, 2014.

Dr. Nikhil Rastogi, Professor (Finance & Accounting), has been selected Best Professor in Financial Management by B-School Affaire. He was presented the award during the 22nd Dewang Mehta Business School Award function in Mumbai on 15th November, 2014.